Vegan MoFo Day 30: Apple Cider Sorbet

During this time of year apple cider is a main staple in our home and is undeniably one of my husband’s favorite drinks, but I convinced him to save me some of the cider from the last gallon we purchased. Even before we bought our first gallon of apple cider this Fall, I knew that I wanted to use it in a recipe, but was not sure how I would use it. That’s when  it dawned on me the other day that a sorbet would be a nice and refreshing treat and a great way to use apple cider in a different way.

I don’t know about you, but I can eat frosty treats all year long and actually love to eat vegan ice creams during the Winter. Even though the East Coast was hit with it’s first Nor’easter of the season this weekend, I thought an apple cider sorbet would still be a yummy treat .

Apple Cider Sorbet

3 Cups Apple Cider

½ Cup Unsweetened Applesauce

1 Teaspoon Cinnamon

1/3 Cup Agave Nectar

Juice of 1 Lemon

Mix together all ingredients in a medium bowl and place in ice cream maker. Follow manufacturer’s instructions for making ice creams and sorbets.

11 Comments

Filed under Recipes, Vegan MoFo

11 responses to “Vegan MoFo Day 30: Apple Cider Sorbet

  1. Oooo this looks so good. Bookmarked to my “ice cream maker” folder, so i can try this once I get one. Yum!!

  2. This looks fantastic! I sort of assumed my ice cream maker wouldn’t make it out of the closet until next summer, but sorbet! Of course! Love the ingredients you used!

  3. This is such an inspired idea… It sounds amazingly delicious… I want some now, lol.

  4. I have the kitchenaid icecream attachment – I find it easier to make good ice cream in the winter – because the bowl doesn’t thaw as fast. ~ bookmarked~

  5. Hi Nicole – just wanted to let you know that I featured this recipe (with full credit and a link-back) in an apple cider recipe roundup today on Foxes Love Lemons. Have a great week!

    http://www.foxeslovelemons.com/2013/10/sweet-and-savory-apple-cider-recipe.html

  6. Pingback: Sweet and Savory Apple Cider Recipe Roundup

Leave a Reply

